write a essay about the best present you have ever received

Next week I will officially become a college student, and my parents had decided to buy me one thing which they thought I will need in my new semester. That special present is a beautiful laptop, and I cannot wish for anything better at this time. It is a luxurious Mac Book, which has an elegant and thin design. My parents chose the white color; it is a beautiful color for a laptop, but I think it will easily have a dirt stain on it. It is just about one - inch thick, and it is very light to be carried around. The screen is not very big, but it is enough for me to do every task. The IOS-operated system is especially for heavy and complicated acts, so I do not have any problem with doing my homework, play online games, or calculate. The laptop was sold with some useful spare parts such as a USB, a wireless keyboard and mouse, and a bag to keep them. The side keyboard is faster and easier to type than the original one, and it keeps my wrist from getting hurt when I have to type for a long time. And the wireless thing helps me to reduce the effort in plugging in and out whenever I want to use them. Before my parents gave me this present, I had to work on an old personal computer, and it was not an interesting feeling to sit and wait for a very long time for it to complete a task. Now I have i whole new laptop which is very modern, I am free to do whatever I like without waiting so long. This thing is the greatest gift that I have ever had so far, so I will always consider it as my favorite personal stuff.