pros and cons of using public transport for people

Do you know that there are more than 37 millions of motorbikes in Vietnam? These days, people tend to use their personal vehicles instead of public transport. The number of public transports are decreasing, however, it can not be denied that public transport still has an important position in our life. I will discuss about the merits and drawbacks of public transport to people who use it. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of using public transport. One of the main benefits of traveling by bus or train is that you will become an environment-friendly person. Using a bus means you reduce the number of private vehicles that help to reduce air pollution and needs for fossil fuels. Secondly, it is an economical choice for you. Bus ticket is cheap, it’s about 10 - 200 thousand dong for one turn, the money you pay for it depends on the place you wanna go. If you go out frequently, like going to school or going to work by bus, you can buy the monthly ticket and save a lot of money. Another advantage is that traveling by public transport helps to reduce road congestion. There are millions of motorbikes and cars, everyone has their own vehicle so that can lead to traffic jams easily, especially in big cities like Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh city. Moving by bus means reducing the number of private transport, and that helps to reduce traffic jams at rush hour. Turning to the other side of the argument, using public transport has plenty of disadvantages, one of which is uncomfortable feeling. Poor facilities, being robbed and molested on the bus or subway are reasons why people prefer using personal vehicles. Moreover, public transports have less flexibility. We can use motorbike or other private transport to go into a small alley, go to someone's house or go around the street, but it is impossible when we travel by bus. Another issue is that using public transport increases the risk of spreading infections and diseases, especially when people all around the world are suffering from COVID-19 and its consequences. The space in the bus is too small, and it is also difficult to control and trace those infected by corona virus. The outbreak of Shinyoung company in Bac Giang is an example. There were 32 F0, many of them traveled by public transports, and that led to social isolation for Bac Giang city and social distancing for Bac Giang province. In conclusion, using public transport has its own benefits and disadvantages. Personally, I like using public transport because it’s cheap and