Why does company have to make money?

The success of a business depends on the profit a company earns continuously. So, what is profit? And why does earning profit is strongly influential on the stability of the company? Profit is the money that a company earns which equals the company’s revenues minus expenses. Profitability is an essential factor in business and no company is capable of development without turning a profit. Profitability has a strong effect on business operation expansion. As long as the company desire to attract investors, the business owner should demonstrate that the investors can receive the benefits they deserve with their contribution. The more demonstration of securing finances, the more capital investment they acquire to expand their business as well as take a competitive advantage in the market. Profitability is also an essential factor in the company’s competence. Human resource is a critical element in the development of the company. On the other hand, a company that has a stable profit can take advantage to attract professional employees and afford to pay employees’ salaries which is one of the necessary parts of keeping a motivating environment. On the other hand, the more capital investment company has, the easier the company to take a training course for their employees to grow their skills. Working in a motivating environment, the employees always keep enthusiastic to contribute to the development of the company. For example, Hoang Anh Gia Lai group which was established in 1990 as a small factory that produces furniture and employing 200 workers is becoming an international corporation, because of its sustainable strategies in human resources and business.