People today spend far more time watching sport than actually doing any themselves. What are the factors influencing this change?

owadays, more people are tend to being spectators rather than taking part in a sport activity. In my opinion, the impacts from the Internet and contemporary life style are the main factors that causing this difference. To begin with, it is more convenient for modern people to watch sport games through the Internet. For those who are unable to attain a sport event, the Internet providing them an attainable way to access to the competition by live streaming or relevant program at home. Furthermore, as a result of the digital devices on the go, people may able to be involved in the matches whenever or wherever the Internet is available. Without time and space boundaries, watching sport games would be more accessible than ever. The other factor might be the hectic life style of modern people. After an overwhelmingly scheduled day, they would like to stay away from the crowd, which deter them from taking part in sports that need routine training and teamwork. Instead, most of people are doing exercise at home or working out in gym contributing to decrease the popularity of participating sports activities in contemporary life. In addition, people may even move away exercise from their agenda when they evaluate their priorities in this fast-paced life, staying in sedentary. To sum up, the life style and technology would affect our hobbies. As more widely reachable the Internet are and much busier the people are, modern people are more likely to be a spectator rather than a participator.