Write a descriptive paragraph about one technological item which is the most useful for your life.

Nowadays laptops provided us with a plethora of new options, made our lives more pleasant, and saved us time. Being a sophomore, I find the laptop is the most useful device which helps me in many areas of my work, study and life. My laptop is black with the Sony Vaio logo on it. My sister has been using it for almost ten years. She gave it to me when I was in college. It looks older than other laptops, but I adore it. My sister did exceptionally well in her studies, getting several high marks with it so I consider myself fortunate to have it. It can complete more than one task in a short time and do the work of many human beings alone within less time. Especially, in the context of social distancing, I can study and discuss the assignment with teachers and friends on the laptop. It has high processing speed, large storage space, fast memory, and an excellent display screen compared to a PC desktop. I use a laptop every day whether it's surfing the net or working on my final project. My laptop also helps me study English more successfully by providing access to websites such as BBC Learning English, Exam English, Busuu. Besides, it helps me look up information when I have the essays from electronic information sources, digital libraries. In the context of Covid 19, laptop is becoming more and more important to me in life today, whether I use it for school or work purposes, or just for entertainment.