working from home and travel to work

Together with the advance in technology and science, the internet, smartphones and computers have become a part of human's working tools. Therefore, people don't have to travel to work every day to finish their jobs, all they need is wifi connected devices and they can easily work from home. There will be many advantages and disadvantages for both humans and the environment using this method. In this essay, I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of this new lifestyle. The biggest advantage that working from home will bring to humans is less stress and becoming more independent in their work. For example, they don’t have to wake up early in the morning and deal with all the traffic problems, also, it is unnecessary to wear formal clothes, you can wear anything that makes you comfortable. Another great advantage of working from home is that it will lead to an environmentally friendly. People not using transportations, less traffic jam, smaller amount of smoke leak into the air. Consequently, people's health will increase. On the other hand, there are also many disadvantages to people working from home. The most significant disadvantage is that people will be isolated. Fewer face to face meetings, cannot communicate well with your boss or other colleagues. It will cause people’s boredom, less effective working. Also, they will easily get distractions from entertainment devices, or, their family members, not hundred-per cent concentrate on their work. Furthermore, the costs of working from are higher, you have to pay for electricity, food… In conclusion, as can be seen from the points made in this essay, there are both advantages and disadvantages to working in your living space. Whilst there are many advantages to this, a significant negative impact would be distractions. I would prefer travelling to work.