Write a descriptive essay on theme "My country-my pride". Use descriptive adjectives in essay.

Homeland is a catch-all term that refers to the most sacred and precious place for all human beings, When it comes to my motherland, Uzbekistan, the first thing that comes to my mind is its picturesque views, tranquil streets, kind-hearted people and world-renowned ever-lived brilliant minds. Therefore, with pride and confidence, I can surely say that I am very proud of my country! In this essay, I would like to point out some of the main reasons why my country is my pride. Firstly, we should not forget those who fought in bloody wars in order to achieve the freedom and glittery life that we are enjoying today. I am, thus, very thankful for living under the peaceful sky since nothing gives me as much pride as being part of a country where liberty dwells. Living in a calm and independent country, in my opinion, is the most significant thing because people, in some countries, such as in  Syria, Afghanistan and Iraq, always live with fear and doubt due to some threats or dangers like terrorism. it is fact that when the people living in such countries hear the sound of “boom”, they usually get into a panic, thinking somebody bombed somewhere. However, when we, in our country, hear such sound, we are used to thinking that someone is sharing his or her happiness by letting off the fireworks in the sky. Accordingly, it is really great pleasure to dwell in such a peaceful and tranquil country without any violence or war which can put the lives of people in jeopardy. Therefore, it would not be exaggerated  if I say that If the paradise is in the sky, Uzbekistan is under of it, if it is on the Earth, Uzbekistan is above it! Secondly, it is rather difficult for me to express by words how the youths are sincere towards elderly people and how Uzbeks are friendly not only to each other but also to everyone who come to our country as hospitality is in our blood. Whenever tourists or foreigners visit Uzbekistan, we have always been welcoming them with high greetings, showing respect for them no matter who they are, and thus Uzbek nation is, indeed, renowned for its well-disposed people throughout the world. Moreover, I really appreciate the remarkable achievements in various fields we have notched up thus far, in a short span of time, especially in the eyes of the world history. in the sphere of sport, let’s just take the example of  the last summer Olympic Games held in Rio where Uzbek athletes have won a total of thirteen medals, mostly in wrestling and boxing, ranking the seventeenth place in the world, and this result has been considered the highest one so far in the history of Uzbek sportsmen. Laconically, seeing how our compatriots praise the national flag of Uzbekistan to the skies gives me a big honour of being a citizen of this country! Finally, as our first president-Islam Abduganievich Karimov said “There is no future without past”, we should know more about our great ancestors whose contribution to science like astronomy, medicine and mathematics was tremendous. Now, we can proudly follow their path in order to take our motherland towards prosperity! It is not everyone’s lot to be born in such a great country. This is why I am proud to be an Uzbekistanian!