pros and cons of online learning

With the strong development of the information technology, online learning is gradually becoming a solution to enhance the quality of education and training. Each person will have different perspectives about it because there are lots of differences between online learning and traditional learning. This essay will enlighten both virtually every aspect of this issue, both pros and cons. Online learning offers loads of considerable advantages to our life. Firsly, it helps everyone receive information easily with a computer, a tablet or even a phone with Internet connection. People will be more active in learning because they can take full advantages of their spare time to study anytime, anywhere instead of attending classes with fixed schedules. Secondly, compared with traditional learning at school, online learning is considered the best cost-effective solution. People are able to save travel expenses, money spent on school facilities or study documents, which are replaced with ebooks. Finally, online learning also makes a contribution to lessons’creativity and efficiency on the grounds that lecturers and teachers can use images, audios or videos to make lessons more attractive and vivid. Besides benefits, online learning brings people lots of serious drawbacks. Online classes will not amke sure that students have abilities to get the same interaction with other students and teachers. Moreover, online classess’ test can not assess exactly students’ capabilitis and qualifications after a course or a semester. Some students are not aware of the importance of self-consciousness and honesty so they just find ways to cheat on online examinations. Last but not least, there will be problems related to people’s network security and intellectual property rights during the study processes. In short, it is undeniable that online learning is not a great way for someone with difficult economic conditions, especially in the current Covid-19 era. However, if possible, everyone should try both online learning and traditional learning to achieve the best effects.