should we live in city or country

Some people think that it is best to live in a big city while the opponents of this idea prefer to settle in a small town. From my perspective, it is more convenient to live in a big city than a small town. On the one hand, there are several benefits when people choose a rural area to dwell. Firstly, the cost of living in the countryside is lower than in the city. Most of the inhabitants in the countryside possess their own houses with gardens, so they can raise livestock, grow crops by themselves to provide their daily food. That is the reason why rural people only need a small amount of money to cover their living expenses, whereas many people who live in cities struggle to earn money. Moreover, living in the countryside ensures fresh air. The population and traffic density in the countryside are sparser than in the city, which leads to the number of emissions released into the environment is much less than in the city. On the other hand, it seems to me that living in an urban area is an impeccable choice. Firstly, city life offers a flashy life with full amenities. This is a place where city dwellers can access all modern infrastructures and services such as theatres, parks, museums, libraries and commercial centers, which make the citizen life colorful. Secondly, living in the city brings residents numerous career opportunities. Job opportunities always abound for workers, with a wide range of occupations, from unskilled workers to offices of the intelligentsia. In conclusion, it is undeniable that living in a rural area does have some advantages. However, I hold the belief that living in a metropolis is a considerable option that individuals should take.