Some people go straight to college after finishing high school. Others prefer to take some time out from studying by taking a year off. Do you think it is better to go straight to college or to take a year off? Give reasons or examples to support your opinion

In this modern life, studying in college is not obligate for all students. Students can go to college or not. Almost all students want to study in college. However, some students prefer to take some time out from studying by taking a year off, others go straight to college after finishing high school. In my opinion, I don't think it is better to go straight to college because some reasons are listed as follows. The first reason for my viewpoint is that you can spend more time staying with your family. I think so because, in high school, you were concentrate on your study completely. You didn't have more time to relax, to talk with your parent. Besides, when you go to college, you have to leave your house to go to another city to learn. So, you cannot have your family next to you. It makes you miss them a lot. Therefore, taking a year off helps you have more time to do anything you want with your family and your friends before studying in college. The second reason is that this is a chance you can experience new things. You can do a part-time job. You can learn different courses. You can try different works. As a result, you will know what you like. You can understand yourself more and then you will choose the major that is suitable for you. It is very useful because nowadays, many students do not know what they like. They just do follow the opinion of their parents. It wastes their time and does not help them have the motivation to learn in college. Finally, during a year off, you can improve your skills in using a foreign language. As you know, in our country, there are more and more foreign companies. These companies provide a great number of excellent jobs. If you want to get these jobs, you have to have a foreign language. Moreover, studying a foreign language is so difficult and takes a lot of time. If you learn a foreign language when you study in college, you will not concentrate on your study. Then, you will do not well both. Therefore, taking a year off helps you utilize all-time to learn and improve your ability in another language. In conclusion, taking a year off has many benefits. You can have more time to stay with your family, you can experience new things and can learn a new language. This is a chance to help you prepare carefully for your future life. You will become a perfect person if you have good preparation.