Write a description of a carnival in Europe. (400-500 words):

Every country all around the word have at least a unique festival to remove their stress after a long tiring-day and help development their tourist even Spanish. Althought, the most “ Brazilian” of all Spanish carnivals is The Santa Cruz de Tenerife Carnival. Every year, crowds of people come to experience this fiesta where everything is allowed and you have only one obligation: to have fun. For fifteen days, the streets of the city come alive with joie de vivre, freedom and extravagance. The main week of carnival is the week before Ash Wednesday when the celebration kick into high gear from the 19th of February to the 26th of February. No matter when you join in, you’ll find lots to do, but there are a few events you should definitely keep an eye out for. Especially, it’s about the main event: elect the Carnival queen which is held on the Wednesday of the first week of the festivities, once the queen has been elected among a number of thousand people who were putting on a hundred kilos costumes around a 1200-multimetre square stage. Thousands of people and dozens of musical groups fill the streets for hours in a breathtaking multicoloured chain of merrymaking and devil-may-care joie de vivre. It’s hard to believe that Tenerife host the second largest carnival party, even thought it takes place on a small island! According to historians, during the 19th century the carnival began to evolve. In addition to dance and party, various exhibitions, competitions and costumes were added. The carnival became, little by little, an increasingly attractive party, not only for the locals, but also for the tourists that began to arrive during the 20th century. If you are planning to come to the Santa Cruz de Tenerife Carnival you should make your arrangements well in advance. This already popular destination, with its year-round attraction of sun and beautiful beaches, is in even greater demand at this time.