Write a comparison and contrast essay (at least 250 words) for the topic: Online learning and attending traditional school

Nowaday, all people around the world have to be affected by the COVID-19, which has changed the way of studying. And as technology progresses significantly, people have established a new definition of how to learn. So many schools has noticed that they had to change the way to teach from traditional learning to online learning. Both ways of learning have several similarities of knowledge, require instruction from teachers. Though, there are also some very important differences. First thing first: the similarities of online learning and traditional learning. Both ways of learning require a great amount of work, and feedback from both teachers and students are very important in both study environment, since it help improve the way of students studying and the way of teacher teaching. Assignment and homework are the huge part of learning experience. And last but not least, traditional learning to online learning both require that student must be manage the time wisely, so they will not miss any lesson and assignment. The first distinction between a traditional class and an online class is instruction materials. Online learning requires students have to have some basic knowledge about using technology devices and applications like use power-point, do assignment on the internet. More than that, the teachers have to convert all of their curriculum to the digital-form for teaching purpose, and they have to know the graphics which include animations, illustrations and photos to support online teaching. For instance, teachers can use all of these things to make the lessons more attract and more interesting. On the other hand, traditional leaning on school brings to students a lot of experiences that online leaning is not. When students study at the school, they will chance to come to laboratories, workshops, clinics on the campus. The teacher can give more detail instruction about the lesson, and easy to lead their students to follow the content they are learning. In conclusion, both kind of learning process have some certain differences along with similarities. But we can not refuse that online learning are gradually replaced the traditional one, and give a number of advantages for most people, especially students studying in college.