Nowadays more people are travelling to other countries. why is this case? Is it a positive or negative development?

In present scenario, significant number of individuals are travelling abroad. This essay intends to delve into the reasons why people travel overseas, and also the positive and negative effects on the host country. I believe that the effects are largely positive. There are multifarious reasons of people travelling to overseas such as for holidaying, religious pilgrimage, treatment of chronic diseases. People want to explore the tourists attractions and to pay oblige to the religious places. Many people travel overseas in order to get treatment of those diseases which can not be cured in their own country’s. A recent survey conducted by an eminent professor Dr. Adam Smith of University of Stanford revealed that approximately 70% of tourists travel abroad for spending quality time with their friends and family members. On the one hand, there are number of positive impacts on host country. The first and foremost affect is that the economy of host country will increase and many people will get lucrative job opportunities from tourism. This will enhance their standard of living. Another prominent effect of tourism is that local people will able to exchange cultural values with tourists and even learn about tourists culture and religion. Moreover, with the influx of large number of tourists the government will develop infrastructure which will benefit the local people. On the contrary, increasing number of tourists have certain negative effects. The primary negative effect is this that tourists spoil the scenic beauty by throwing litter here and there. Besides this, there can be chance of terrorists can increase because they can come on tourist bases and can result in serious bomb blast. To conclude, there are positive and negative effects of tourism but there are large number of positive effects than negative effects