Disavantages when living in the countryside

These days, many people like to live in the countryside because of its peaceful atmosphere. However, in my opinion, besides its huge advantages, there are also several drawbacks. First of all, living in rural areas means that we will have very few forms of entertainment. There are not many amusement parks, shopping malls, or government buildings which leads to an inconvenient life. Secondly, the education in the countryside is very poor. Children are not provided with modern facilities and curriculums to learn. Therefore, the illiteracy is still persistent and increasing day by day. Thirdly, high unemployment rate is also a problem that we have to face when living in rural areas. The main occupation there is agriculture, which makes the countryside an impossible place for young people who want to earn enough money to make ends meet. To sum up, living in the countryside has both advantages and disadvantages. However, it is an undeniable fact that countryside is always a good choice for people who want to have a healthy life without facing environmental pollution.