Would you recommend the candidate’s admission to the Master in Data Sciences & Business Analytics - ESSEC & CentraleSupélec?

Sarvani has been working with me for the past 25 months, in her role as an Anaplan consultant. She was initially onboarded as an intern and was converted based on her Sarvani initially joined our company as an intern, then successfully got converted to being a full-time employee based on her commendable performance during the course of the internship. She has been the recipient of a Spot Award and the Project Champion Award in consecutive quarters, despite being the youngest member of our team by a comfortable margin. This shows the sheer drive and dedication she displays towards her work, unaffected by the complex nature of it. She shows great initiative and perseverance. Her work here was initially based around the Demand Planning aspect of our project, before moving on to Supply Planning. Sarvani has proven herself to be an invaluable asset to Statistical Analysis, an arterial component of the job, often using Machine Learning & Visualization to get the job done. Being a tenacious and diligent learner, she has honed her coding skills towards implementing the integration of business models as well. She is quick to support her fellow team members, increasing the camaraderie by organizing events with novel themes, and often takes responsibility to nurture new recruits. She effectively mentors them with regard to the applications and any other queries they may have, enabling a seamless transition to the corporate world. Apart from her exemplary technical skills, she converses regularly with our clients, helping us address any issues that may arise. A person with impeccable communication skills, she is malleable towards the shifting dynamics of technology. She takes great efforts to comprehend the needs of the client and translate it to appropriate solutions - key qualities for anyone in the Consulting domain. Sarvani is an active listener and is always open to feedback, continually striving to improve herself. In spite of coming from an Electronics & Communication Engineering background, she picked up the basics of Business Planning within a year and is now a proficient Anaplan Consultant in her own right. One specific instance that stands out in mind, was when she was responsible for overseeing two new interns who were new to the project being worked on. Her focal responsibilities were to conduct knowledge transfer sessions, assign relevant work and co-ordinate between the two for any issues that they faced. Her content delivery was laudable, but she faced some hassles while managing the interns. This type of responsibility was new to her, having just joined us in the corporate world. Out of the two new joiners, one tended to be more amenable and co-operative whilst the other was slightly bellicose, taking his time with the tasks assigned to him. Initially, Sarvani tended to interface more with the former, depending on him to pass on the information to the latter. Even when she did interact with the other intern, she was lenient with him, allowing him to push deadlines ever so slightly. Often, this resulted in her doing the work by herself, just to meet deadlines. Something important that everyone should learn is the ability to be assertive and in her case - manage the people delegated. I gave her this feedback, and she took it in her stride, making perceptible efforts to improve herself. It took her a while, but I can now depend on her to tutor and lead anyone who has joined of late. I have observed a significant improvement in this regard, observing her closely, and being increasingly satisfied with her assertiveness. Yes, I would strongly recommend Sarvani’s admission to this programme, taking into account the sheer techno-functional nature of the candidate along with robust interpersonal skills which will prove to be an asset to your esteemed institution. She has been an important addition to our team, and we will be sad to see her go. However, I am confident she will excel in any future endeavors and that she will make her mark and be known. I am the Senior Director of the Enterprise Planning at Enquero – a Genpact Company. As the Practice Lead for Anaplan, my primary responsibilities includes the development of solutions, translating complex business problems into intuitive Anaplan models. I am responsible for leading a team of dedicated model builders leveraging Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) tools to produce analytical solutions. You are welcome to contact me on +91 8971736888 or Prashanth. Munirajappa@enquero. com and I will be happy to assist by answering any other questions you may have.