Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

The needs of people differ according to their lifestyle and priorities. Certain ratio of people would prefer money more than free time whereas certain ratio of people prefer having more free time over money. This preference can thus be concluded to be subjective to people. In order to understand both the views, it's important for us to get a brief perspective on each of them. Having more money and less free time is considered to be better amongst people who have the natural tendency to work towards financial freedom. They are ready to sacrifice their free time to gain a stable income. These set of people believe and understand that having money gives you an upper advantage over things and having too much free time could curtail your productivity. Coming to the other side of the spectrum, we can understand that people who chose more free time over money, prioritise their free time. They are happy to spend time with their loved ones or themselves doing things that they love. It is true that leaning towards materialism means compromising on leisure activities and possibly the mental state of wellbeing. Furthermore, free time is important to build a person's personality and aptitude, Constant hustle for money could deteriorate one's health if work-life balance has been compromised. For instance, Investment Bankers earn well but sacrifice their time spent with family. Majority of the investment bankers are said to be depressed due to negligence of mental health. I conclude by saying that both money and free time is equally important. It is therefore crucial to balance both money and free time to live a succesful, content and stressless life.