Would you rather never use social media sites or apps again or never watch another film or TV series? Explain your choice.

I would rather never watch television films than not being able to use social media sites and applications. Over the past couple of months, despite having to use a mobile phone throughout the day, I could scarcely recall any names of films and movies. While on the other hand, I never took even a single day off without using and visiting social media networks. After a not-so thorough analysis of the merits and demerits of social media, I came to find plenty of positive things along with several negative aspects about it. Firstly, with the help of social media, we can communicate with people separated by the geographical landscape. The network of people, without whom we would not have lived a purposeful life. However, films are purely made for those who seek entertainment. Secondly, social media has a greater audience and thereby, allowing people to start new businesses and create entertaining content. Considering all the above-mentioned things, I would choose not to watch films and TV series.