Building parking area outside the city and building public transport network to solve the problems of lacking car parks – Pros and cons

Recently, there has been a huge increase in the number of cars on the roads. This has caused many problems with parking in the city center. Some cities have large car parks around the city and build public transport networks to take people downtown. This approach has some advantages but, in general, it is not the best solution to the problem of lacking car parks. On the one hand, building car parks outside the inner-city and public transport networks bring about some benefits. Firstly, this will reduce air pollution to the environment. For instance, using public transport such as buses helps contribute to environmental protection. Besides that, using this vehicle can decrease pollution as there will be fewer cars on the road, meaning less smoke. Secondly, it is a better traffic experience and safety. To illustrate, people can walk or bike to their destinations within the city centers, fatal accidents due to motor vehicle collisions will be practically eliminated, and families can be safer in this environment. On the other hand, this approach has some drawbacks. Firstly, it is inconvenient for physically challenged people to move by public transport. Because, people with disabilities always feel self-conscious about their appearance, so they don’t feel comfortable and personal when taking public transports. Secondly, the number of cars has risen day-by-day while expanding large parking areas takes much time and money. Moreover, public transport networks would have limited destinations as they cannot stop everywhere. Therefore, people would continue driving by themselves into inner city areas. In conclusion, removing the parking areas to suburban areas is a solution with both advantages and disadvantages. However, If suggestions should be implemented as soon as possible then city residents will no longer suffer problems of lacking parking lots.