Some people say that doing a team sport, such as soccer or basketball, is very popular because it has many benefits. What are the advantages of doing a team sport?

It can be said that sports have become more and more popular nowadays. We can see people at any age and any jobs doing sports, especially team sports like soccer and basketball all over the world. In my opinion, participation in sport, especially team sports, offers some benefits. Firstly, team sports provide many positive things for mental health. After a long time studying, sport is a way of releasing stress and pressure from school. Therefore, after exercises, the lessons will be automatically easier to understand and to learn. Secondly, team sports give people the opportunity to develop interpersonal skills such as teamwork and communication skills. For example, teamwork also helps them build confidence in themselves and trust in someone else. Besides that, this is a great chance to meet new friends and make more friends. The last one is that team sports play an important role in improving the health of players. Because, sports usually involve moving good distances when playing which can provide a significant calorie burn and thus be greatly beneficial to losing body fat. Furthermore, playing sports helps players prevent some diseases such as bones, cardiovascular diseases. In conclusion, team sports offer many benefits to players ranging from physical, mental to social improvements. That is the reason why even when you are extremely busy, joining a team sport club is always a good idea if you want to live a full life