Would you rather have the university assign a student to share a room or choose by yourself?

The university is an academic center the main responsibility, of which is to prepare students for having a both successful professional and personal life. As a matter of fact, university form a fundamental part of a persons' education and make students decide their path. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether university should be responsible for choosing roommate and share a room or students should opt for by themselves. Due to controversial nature of this question there is not a general argument on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that hallmarks of students are closer together and they are able to recognize each other and appreciate the situation especially in dorm better than university. In the ensuing paragraphs some convincing reason will be delineated to collaborate my personal stance. To commence with, when students accept in a high ranked university, they will definitely face different trials and tribulations either on campus or off campus. Indeed, one of the most significant problems of vast majorities of students that go to different cities for continuing their education is habitat. Broadly speaking, one of the heavy burdens on the shoulder of universities is to patronize these students and provide an appropriate place to live. But in some case university is force to share a room between two or more students. Actually, it is better for students to select roommate by their own decision because they are familiar with various personality and conformity. As far as I am concerned, it can be extremely helpful for students if they select for a student with same major due to the fact that a great opportunity will provide to study together. To elucidate more on this issue, students will be able to identify their weaknesses and bend over backwards to overcome obstacles. In this case, students could keep their incentive and reach their pinnacle of their education. Otherwise, dropout rate may increase drastically. As a vivid example, studies have shown that more than 90 percent of students who opt for their roommate have been more successful in their education and gaining a decent job. Another reason that cannot go unnoticed is that students will learn how to make a sound decision and confront difficulties until find a solution in their life. To put it in general word, crowds of students prior to entering university have been dependent on their parents and were not informed of various situation. Indeed, if university allow students to choose their roomy, they contribute greatly to the students' independency. Going into the depth, students will gain valuable information about outanemous life and in this case, they can enhance their self-confidence. However, what was alluded to above can' t be overgeneralized to the contexts. Alongside with the countless merits it has, indisputably, people who work in university are experienced, informed people and are able to predict different situation that may one day come up. In this case, they can share a room better among students than any other could do. In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that students during their education face various difficulties and share a room and select a roommate in dormitory is one of the utmost important issue not only for students but also for university. In fact, students are more able than any other to choose a roommate because of identical similarities and consistency. In addition, they will experience their independent life and learn how to make a right decision in critical circumstances.