WOULD YOU ADVISE THE BITISH TO GET RID OF THE MONARCHY?

There is a statement that the British should eliminate the monarchy exicting in their country. In my perspective, I totally disagree with this given idea and in the essay below, I will show why I disagree with this opinion. To begin with, it is believed that a monarchy is not a democracy. However, on the practical side, the British state is implementing a monarchy along with democracy. The evident is that how the country is organized and operated today has positive response from public opinion, the international community and the British people's own perception. Besides, the King is considered as a symbol of national unity and sustainability. Because of peacetime, the King does not join the party and retreats into the political background and will show the capacity when the country is in danger or on the brink of civil war. Secondly, these days, the British generally still want to live in a country having the King. According to a report in 2007, most of British people said that maitaining the monarchy is necessary. Because the British always proud of what they have such as the birthplace of a constitutional monarchy, having long-standing political customs, the origin of English language and the birthplace of the Common Law family of law - one of the two great and typical legal families in the world today. Finally, we can see that not only the UK but also many other countries in the world, although they are monarchies, are still considered democratic such as Spain, Belgium, Netherlands, Denmark, Luxemburg, Sweden in Europe or Japan in Asia. In contrast, many present-day states, despite being called republics, are still dictatorial and anti-democratic, such as Mubarak's dictatorship in Egypt; Gaddafi's dictatorship in the Republic of Libya, the state of the Democratic People's Republic of Korea. Thus, a monarchy can still be a democratic state and a republic can still be an authoritarian, anti-democratic state. In summary, for the reasons metioned above. I would disagree that the British should remove the monarchy. Because the British government is doing their roles well. They always put the people as the goal of developing the country with the motto of monarchy but democracy.