worries about english and solutions

To be honest, i'm the type of person who have no talent for learning language. Thus, throughout 12 years of school, I had many difficulties in learning english. I did try my best to learn by heart as many vocabularies as I could. And the problems started here. I could understand most of what are written in english articles as well as what foreigners say. But I realized that I had so many passive words, as a result, my writing and speaking skills were really bad. I didn't know how to make use of what I had learned in a right way. During this summer vacation, I knew that it's high time I changed myself. I started changed my habits: watched English programs or some short conversations and repeated to them; asked for advices and methods from successful people and tried to write some short paragraphs. I also made a timetable to manage my study time as to train self-discipline. These habits are really helpful in improving my English skills. I'm still following those day by day and I hope that I will be able to use English competently someday.