world's population is the greatest problem

It is thought that the increase in the world's population is the greatest problem that humanity is experiencing at present time. I completely agree with the given statement. This essay will examine what are the causes of the rise in population and also the problems faced by humanity. In my opinion, no birth control, unaware of the consequences of population growth, and illiteracy rate are some of the reasons for continued population growth. People who are not educated and do not follow birth control mechanisms are unaware of the consequences that it leads to due to high population. At present we see few people are following the Birth control strategy because they are educated and they know its importance. I agree that the rise in population has certain consequences faced by humanity. There comes a situation where people may not get sufficient food in the coming days as the population growth rises. Natural habitat and resources get affected in search of food and shelter. The majority of the forests were already damaged by people for food and shelter and the remaining forests also get depleted as a result. People may not be able to find work or job opportunities. Nowadays we see many students unemployed due to population growth. To sum up, I completely agree with the given statement and believe that the illiteracy rate, no birth control mechanism be the reasons for the rise in population. As a result, we experience food shortages and work opportunities in no time if the increase in population goes on.