LINK BETWEEN HOBBIES AND TECHNOLOGY

With the ever-present concern for recreation, the link between technology and pastime has been much debated recently. Although many people consider hobbies to be associated with new technology, I firmly oppose this point of view for certain reasons. To begin with, people nowadays have a tendency to participate in outdoor activities particularly sports which are not related to technology. Because of the fact that an inordinate number of employers work in the office leading to a sedentary lifestyle with little exercise. Being aware of health issue, people would opt for these activities to yield better physical well-being. For instance, running competitions for non-professionals have engrossed more participants these days. Moreover, natural explorations are also an increasing trend due to the fact that excessive screen hours and exposure to gadgets required in occupations have rendered individuals stressful. As a result, nature can act as a prominent source to dispose of those frustrating devices ameliorating our mental health. According to some recent researchers, places such as forests, rivers or beaches have been one of the most hobbies. Furthermore, artists or personnel in an innovative environment may opt for quiet and peaceful places for recreation. These industries require creation which is hardly attained when facing with advanced technology; consequently, areas without access to technology are more preferred when it comes to taking up hobbies to yield innovations. In conclusion, it is unnecessary for pastimes to be attached with technology; on the other hand, people should not overlook the significance of new technology in this modern world.