Nowadays many people prefer to be self employed rather than working for an organization.

There is a growing trend towards self-employment as people, today, are not willing to be employed by a company or organization. The main reason why working for a company is becoming less popular has to do with unsatisfactory salaries and working conditions provided by most organizations. True, companies, such as Google, Amazon or Walmart may have better salaries and an above the standard working conditions, but in general most organizations cannot offer such privileges, and those ones that can are also very selective in recruiting the staff. That people who end up with low salaries are highly likely to search for other ways of having a good financial health. Given the wide range of opportunities to run startups afforded by the government, setting up their own business tend to appeal to those people most. As a result, being self-employed seems to be the best option available. However, there are some drawbacks to be self-employed. One particular disadvantage can be an obsession with making money. Self-employed people in turn cannot sufficiently concentrate on their family nor can they have time to relax themselves. Not being able to strike up the balance between work and social life can damage their relationships and make them socially-isolated. Those people also tend to experience a cut-off from the advantages of working for a company. They cannot, for example, have a good retirement income or additional bonuses for exceptionally good performance at work. In conclusion, while inadequate salaries and poor working conditions offered by most companies are the main reasons why people opt for being self-employed, one possible problem courted by self-employment is an obsession with making an income when people forget about the fact that social life is as vital as the work, perhaps more so.