WORKING PART-TIME WHILE STUDYING OR NOT?

While the economic and social life are devoloping, students now tend to find and work a part-time job. So it has become one of the most controversal issues. Some hold the opinion that students should work a part-time job to learn life skills and how to live independent. Meanwhile, others have a view that part-time is not essential that students do not need to do it. Students can have much more time to learn and perform well in their study. I refer that students do not have to do work and study simultanously because of two reasons below. First of all, the main reason is that part-time job would take us a lot of time to do; yet students should spend almost time for university course. Due to the fact that they use several time to study at school and study profoundly their lessons at home, so that they can get the better result. On the contrary, if they do part-time jobs, they can not focus on their studies. Taking my classmate some an example, last semester he had done part-time job for eight hours per day, so he could not catch up lessons in class because he had not have enough time for studying at home. Therefore, he was unfortunately failed at the exam. Next, the wage of part-time jobs is very low and it is not enough for students in many aspect. Therefore, they still depend on their parents in some fee such as fuel, school fee, and meal. In addition, their jobs is not usually related to their field of study. As far as I see, I think it is not necessary to alot their time to work like that. On the other side, many parents think that their children can learn some basic skills while working such things as confidence and independence. In fact, that thing is not truth, students just learn the skill about that job without any soft skill. Moreover, part-time work could make student feel tired and stress. Consequently, that thing can be a hindrance to studies and students would decline their effectiveness in studies. So, they should stay at home to spend their time to study much more because their parents still can provide them money for any basic aspects in life. In sum, students do not have to go to work early because part-time job is not necessary in many aspect and they also give students a lot of bad effects. Therefore, their resposibility is to focus on their study to have a good result and get a better job after graduating.