Do you think that Hawthorn effect could be helpful in managing work or learning during lock down?

It is argued that The Hawthorne effect may help deal with work or study during working or learning from home. I completely agree that being noticed as a person is beneficial for both sides. Firstly, COVID-19 pandemic caused the shifting of employee involvement from physical to virtual setting. Thereby, Working from home poses specific productivity, satisfaction, and physical and mental health challenges to employees. Additionally, the percentage of people classified as lonely increased from 54% in 2018 to 61% in 2019, according to a report commissioned by the insurer Cigna and the loneliness and isolation kill the productivity. Secondly, The Hawthorne effect is the tendency of an individual to be the subject of an experimental study that modifies or improves behavior that is being assessed solely because it is being studied, rather than changes in experimental parameters or stimuli. Additionally, The Hawthorne effect increases employee productivity in response to active oversight. It concludes that the effect of monitoring workers, not other variables, is the main factor. If we look at the people around us with only material interests in mind, the efficiency we will get will not change much, no matter how good the living conditions are. However, if we do put material interests in the background and do not look at people as money, just like the increased efficiency in the Hawthorn experiment despite the decrease in the Light level, the efficiency we will receive from our environment will constantly increase, no matter how difficult our living conditions get. In conclusion, Work processes should also be concentrated on knowledge-sharing, coordination of work and team relationships. Senior leaders should, therefore, focus on equipping managers with the skills needed to manage and support remote workers. Active employees are often happy employees and are free from negative emotions. They feel free to express themselves and most importantly to be innovative. Happiness requires not only positive acceptance and participation, but also an innate sense of fulfillment.