Some assert that schools should concentrate on academic training in math, physics, and language in terms of personal career, while others state that courses such as sports and music should also be included

As schooling is undeniably important, what should and should not be taught at school has always been a topic of interest in recent years. Some assert that schools should concentrate on academic training in math, physics, and language in terms of personal career, while others state that courses such as sports and music should also be included in the curriculum since they strengthen our mental health. While both views are plausible, I am in favor of the latter. It is undeniable that academic subjects are substantially determinant. Indeed, they enhance personal general power (logic, reasoning, and public speech, an essential ability to be fully explored and developed in college study. Owing to their necessities, corporations nowadays are looking for workers with bachelor degrees, and thus, with an academic qualification, people who attend formal schooling are likely to have a financially viable career after they finish. Therefore, the acquisition of an academic tertiary degree would always be an advantage. On the other hand, subjects like sports and music should not be discounted altogether. While they may not be directly helpful in securing employment, they cultivate the aesthetic sense of pupils, offering them inspiration and even enhancing their morality. Thanks to non-academic subjects, students’ study hours become more enjoyable and more meaningful, Despite not ensuring a stable job, arts, kinds of music and language enrich our beautiful soul and mental health. In conclusion, I believe that academic subjects should no doubt be given precedence in school, but besides, it is also vital that students can be taught other subjects like music or sports.