Working in the same organization or different

There are some people who work in the same organization all their lives, while there are many who work in different organizations. Although, people have many thoughts on this topic, in my opinion, working in different organization in better for one’s career. A person must always know when he should switch from one company to another. If, somebody is getting a better opportunity at another place, then he must not wait long to take a leap of faith. Good opportunities do not knock on the door forever. If one comes around, then one should catch it before it leaves. The value of a person is ascertained by the adaptability power that he has. If someone works at the same place all his life, he may not be able to grow. Real growth requires a person to experience different organizational cultures and work environment. For a person who has always been in the same workplace, he would not know how to handle diversity and deal with new people. Through an organizational switch, a person may be able to build a wider network for himself. New organization means new colleagues, and new colleagues can always be turned into friends. In every career path, one must always have a group of people to walk along with and working in different organization provides the same opportunity. Top most organizations pay a skillful employee better than non-skillful employee. If a person has worked in multiple organizations in his life, he would be equipped with various skills to help him at other companies. For example, a marketing personnel may earn better if he has acquired the skill of graphic designing from his prior employer. In conclusion, I believe that switching organizations helps a person to build a better career-path.