Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

In the current times, companies are increasingly using advertising campaigns to promote their products. Although it is argued that people are not affected by the ubiquity of the promotional events, many disagree commercial strategies can be a powerful tool to persuade people to make a purchase. In my opinion advertisements can have a desired effect on sales. However, this essay will explore both aspects of the argument, concluding with my opinion. It is worth noting that in recent years, people have begun to ignore persuasive appeals. In other words, advertising campaigns cannot appeal to the public because of their repetition. For instance, while watching TV adverts or reading newspaper advertising, one tends to neglect them unconsciously. Moreover, a number of people hardly take notice advertising pop ups on the computer screen or banner ads on the internet. Furthermore, this is due to negative customer perceptions of their trustworthiness. To illustrate, individuals tend to think marketing strategies focus on mainly monetary benefits rather than the quality of products. Consequently, the negative attitude may lead to the loss of disinterest in prevalent commercials. Nevertheless, in some cases, we can see the the impact of the commercials on the customers. In essence, companies can reach their target audience with the help of marketing campaigns. For instance, jingles attractive colours on TV can entice children to buy this product, which can definitely increase sales. It would be unfeasible without televisual promotions. Additionally, nowadays the scope of advertising strategies is expanding in a myriad ways. For example, retail websites can lead to considerable growth in turnover. In the meantime, the marketing can be more effective by collaborating with famous celebrities, thereby tempting customers to purchase. In my opinion, commercials can still succeed in attracting people in different ways. All things considered, while people may have neglectful attitude towards ubiquitous promotions, I believe advertisements can play a crucial part in promoting products with the combination of different methods