Working from home is advantage or disavantage

Some may argue that the majority of employees should change their workplace from office to home. However, in my opinion, the benefits of working from home offset the drawbacks due to various reasons. Working from home is a lot more comfortable for lots of people. Employees can save a great deal of time and money since they do not have to travel so often, which means people will have more time for work and themselves, too. Less travelling will also help reduce traffic congestion and environmental pollution. Besides, working at home does not mean staying inside all day long; people can choose to work in their garden or backyard, wherever makes them feel convenient to operate. Moreover, employees are under less stress with a flexible working schedule. There are still some disadvantages of teleworking. For instance, working from personal space will reduce face-to-face interactions among colleagues. However, the problem is solved thanks to the Internet. As for now, people from around the globe can quickly contact and work with others from distances. Another drawback is that some people may get distracted from work by external factors. This situation requires employees to be highly aware of what they should and should not do for their paid jobs. In conclusion, working from home should be encouraged because the advantages overcome the disadvantages.