Public health is responsibility of the government or the individual

Recently, several people believe that the majority of the country is responsible for the public health. Meanwhile, others reckon that a person has a responsibility for his own health. Both of the points will be discussed. The first reason why people should look after for their health by themselves is that every person has his own preferences in treatment. For instance, one client may want to heal in the best hospital in the city in comparison to a person who doesn’t pay a lot attention to the place rather than to stay alive. Moreover, some of the surgeries can cost a huge amount of money. Consequently, spending a half of the city’s budget on one person will be wasteful in comparison to helping more people with smaller surgeries. From the other side, I truly believe that the government tend to be responsible for the public health. First of all, not all of population can afford such expensive surgeries which may cost lives due to the poor quality of live or low salaries. In addition, the majority can make charities to collect the appropriate amount for helping a person to pay for a surgery. Furthermore, citizens pay taxes every month for the government that’s why some of the country’s budget has to be divided in the categories such as public health, education and e. t. c. According to the above points of view, both the authority and the individual should be responsible for the public health. The majority should provide advertisements about healthy lifestyle, and people tend to refuse from drinking alcohol, using cigarettes. 261 words