The most important investment for a company is to spend money to improve the work skills of its employees.

Nowadays, companies spend money to enhance their profit and improve their reputation in different ways. The controversial question arise here is whether spending money to improve the work skills of employees is more important or spending money to improve their mental and social skills. I personally contend that the former is the most important and beneficial investment for a company. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two noticeable reasons. My primary reason for believing that a company should invest more money to improve the work skills of its employees is that the more skills the employee obtain the more profit for the company could be attained. Also, as a lot of marketing specialists would confirm, the profit of hiring only two expert employees with excellent work skills equals hiring for example ten average employees and the first one is an inevitable better financial decision for a company. The other equally important reason is that, by improving work skills and expertise of the employees in their jobs, the office hour for employees can be reduced and they can have more free time. Therefore employees can spend more time for themselves and their families. I can quote from my psychologist that spending an adequate amount of time for yourself in a day to do what makes you happy and joyful is as important as a good sleep at night because of the serotonin hormone, which is a hormone that stabilized our mood, that is released from being happy. So clearly improving the work skills and mental health can be very profitable for both company and employees. In conclusion, I should state that and investment in improving the work skills of the employees should be the most important concern of the company along with other company expenses. In addition, besides those two reasons I elaborated above, I also should mention that the company should spend money to make a happy and healthy workplace for their employees as well because a healthy and warm workplace is a very important reason for employees to their best at their jobs and be passionate about it.