Working at home with a computer and a phone is better than working at a company’s office using the same equipment.

As the saying goes, “one man’s meat is another’s poison. ” That is, everyone has different preferences. While some people prefer to work at home with a computer and a phone, others believe that working at a company’s office using the same equipment is better. As for me, I strongly argue that working at a company’s office is better. First of all, I care about efficiency, and working at a company’s office can save more time. (1) For example, when I worked in an accounting firm, I often encountered some difficulties that I could not handle. (2) Therefore, I would ask my colleague or senior for help. All I needed to do was to take a step to their table and find the answer, an action that only took me five minutes. (4) On the other hand, if I worked at home, (5) I must spend a quality amount of time calling my senior for help. What’s worse, they sometimes did not see the phone calls. (6) Apparently, working at home requires more time to finish tasks. Secondly, I am easily distracted, but working at home with a computer and a phone did not allow me to concentrate on the work. (1) For instance, when I worked from home during the covid-19 pandemic, (2) I could not really focus on my work. In other words, the noise of my kids and the disturbance of my pet would absolutely annoy me. Besides, because my boss could not supervise me, I would often watch the NBA games while I was still working. (3) Therefore, I could not focus on my tasks at all and get distracted by such interferences. Last but not least, I put emphasis on social network, and working at a company’s office can maintain the relationship. (1) Take me as an example. When I worked in the company, (2) my colleague and I usually ate in the fancy restaurant after work. We could gossip about many topics and share our daily lives. Besides, we could also chat with each other during the break. In other words, we had a lot of opportunities to bond with together. (3) As a result, working at the office helps me build up the relationship with my colleague. In conclusion, I strongly contend that working at a company’s office is fantastic. After all, I am concerned about efficiency and social network. Moreover, I am easily distracted at home.