WORK IS MORE IMPORTANT THAN LEISURE. DISCUSS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Opinions are divided as whether taking almost our time to work or spending relaxing. While there are valid arguments to contrary, I would contend that it is better if people work harder instead of being lazy. However, we also ought to keep our health by having a rest. It is undeniable that work always plays an important role in human’s life because material is based on it. If we want a sufficient living condition, we have to spend almost time working. In order to have high-income, people should focus more on career instead of being too leisured. Besides, hard-working means we have some opportunities to succeed or have achievements. During the time we do the research, we can find out a number of different knowledge and broaden our mind. It is clear that work will do more good than harm. One should, however, not forget that leisure is also necessary in daily life. After a day we worked and studied, there are some moments which we can gather with our family or take care of ourselves. Although work is more crucial than leisure, it cannot be ignored that health is one of the most important parts in life. Taking time to relax does not mean we do not work hard. It is just a short period of time we can get out of deadlines and take a rest. In conclusion, leisure is necessary for people to keep good health. However, we still ought to work hard instead of relaxing too regularly. From my point of view, in today’s modern society, teenagers should spend more time focusing on working and studying in order to improve their abilities.