work from home negative or positive

Nowadays, technological advancements make it more convenient to work or study at home. There are many employers and students now working or studying from home. In my opinion, while there are many benefits for adults who work from home, there are also some drawbacks for children that are worth considering. On the one hand, the work from home strategy makes it easier for employers to balance their work and life. The time spent on work-related issues will be greatly reduced. As an example, commuting time will be saved when going to the office is not necessary. We will waste time interacting with the management or holding inefficient meetings if we still work in the office. As a result, employers may have to work overtime to complete their responsibilities. However, it can be negative for children’s development if they study from home because school can teach students how to teamwork with their classmates. Compared with school, the number of activities that require cooperation will decrease when they stop attending school. For example, pupils will have fewer opportunities to play sports with their friends or to discuss questions with classmates during class break. As a result, it may be challenging for children to understand how to cope with difficulties with their team members when they begin their future careers.