It is universally acknowledged that mostly the end products of food and drink comprise a considerable volume of sugar, which is threatening our health. Consequently, one proposes that sugary products necessitate to be priced higher to prompt us to follow less-sugar-consumption pattern

It is universally acknowledged that mostly the end products of food and drink comprise a considerable volume of sugar, which is threatening our health. Consequently, one proposes that sugary products necessitate to be priced higher to prompt us to follow less-sugar-consumption pattern, be that as it may, this can hardly hold true in every situation. This essay will demonstrate why I think negatively on this point from two perspectives. Based on the existing poverty circumstance, economical alternatives should have remained. Although there is a increasing number of people start to get conscious of eating health, at the same time, those who live below average are still maintaining their physicals with the sugary food such as bread, rice, noodles, etc. This kind of food might help largely them to regain the needed energy at the lowest cost. Hypothetically, in the future, all the price of so-called unhealthy food would have gone up, what else they can eat? Therefore, given the throughout current society, this strategy hard to put into practice. Based on the social science, especially the mindset principle, one’s determination to the health life is way more effective than being attracted by a slightly lower price. If I were a person who has the faith to pursue all the sweet food in the world, no matter how cheap the no-sugar-food is or even for free, I would not touch them, and vice versa.