Causes of addiction to social networks.

Today, the matter of social networks addiction has attracted much attention from society. This essay aims to investigate the causes of this, and there are some reasons contributing to social networks addiction such as showing thoughts and feelings, the need for connection, and negative behaviours. One important factor to take into consideration is the need for self-expression. First of all, people are tend to struggle to express themselves with others. It means that they express their emotions or mind on some social website to share their happiness, sadness, and so on to others understand what they think. Secondly, depending on using social networks, some people can pursue their passions and interests. Following idols, for example, is one of the ways to make addiction in people, because when they want to find the information of their idols, they always use social networks to look up. Another reason worth taking into account is the strong desire for connection. To begin with, many people want to have a lot of the invitations or acceptance of friends, likes, shares, and so on; therefore, they spend a lot of time using social websites to check the others’ interactions with them. Secondly, they do not want to behind the times, for if they do not understand the news or the events in social networks, they think they will be backward. Last but not least, almost all people using social networks usually make more friends or have new relationships to create many kinds of relationships. Furthermore, people cannot manage their behaviors when using social networks. Firstly, people depend on social networks, so they will have some negative behaviors such as violence, anger, or so on. Secondly, some people cannot get out of the virtual world. This leads to that they immerse in their mind and do not care about everything around them. Finally, instead of spending time working or studying, some people spend almost their time on social networks. In conclusion, getting addicted to social networks is caused by those reasons. Therefore, people should be cautious when using it.