women's are better at childcare then men therefore they should focus on raising children

The belief that women are better at childcare then men has led to women not being able pursue their dreams after the child birth. I think this belief has been there for ages because it was never refuted or argued upon. I am strongly against this belief and do not agree that men are any less than women in taking care of the child. Although, initially a mother needs to be available for feeding and taking care of the new-born, it may not be the case later on. Once the child starts feeding on alternatives of mother milk, he can be taken care of by the father too. The society norms and believes that women are better in childcare and therefore focus on doing just that, has restricted women from pursuing their dreams. I strongly believe that every human has a right to decide on what they want to do in life. Therefore, nobody has a right to impose any sort of restrictions on anyone. In my view, both the parents should be equally responsible for taking care of the child as well as earning for the family. I believe that a child needs care and nurturing from both the parents from a very early age. This helps the child to attach emotionally with both the parents and parents get an opportunity to bond with their child. In conclusion, I would like to stress on the point that only the age old believes and traditions are keeping this thought alive. While, the truth is that men too can be equally good or even better than women in childcare