Longer working hours are helpful in economic progress but create social issues in society.

We all depend on career for our own well being. Career is the great choice which is considered to be conducive in all aspects. Be punctual is the main characteristic acquired by employees for their better performance, however, more than be punctual deteriorates what we want precisely. In the novice, I want to sentence that longer working hours are being used by employees to create a better for their organization. In contrast to this, these long hours of working create fierce competition among workers and give rise to social disputes. Well, the disadavantages outweigh advantages in the context of workers working at their workplaces. Longer working hours allows the workers to get promotion and high-rank authorised jobs in their enterprises. For instance, in some schools, the teacher teach the students but also do preparation for their further studies in their spare time. Thus, they teach the students in an efficient way by acquiring fair knowledge and investigating training in their new pathway. However, they will get further principal rank by paasing through this phase. According to modern research, in the USA, 65 percent of workers are doing their jobs for 50 hours per week. Thus, it becomes compulsory for the employees to fulfill their working hours to get proper wages. On the other side, various policies for working hours are innovated by the human resource departmental authorities and central state as well. To illustrate this, de hoc policy for working hours launched by USA government which alleviates the problems of workers by managing their work schedules and this policy plays a paramount importance only for the employees who was having an issue related to his/ her child or their own health. Moreover, the Eastern kodak company also made various policies like compressed week, part-time jobs, part-time jobs with benefits, flex place or flex managing arrangements. These policies are further devised by managers and clients to their collegues so that no worker face the problem of absenteeism which is exponentially growing in this era. For instance, the females face a enormous problem than males as they are mothers and carers of their children. To add to it, these policies will give a high surge toward the employee swapping which will give rise to make a work-life balance in the workplace. On the darker view, these long hours of work cause various problems like back pain with poor posture, hypertension, mental stress and emotional stress. Also, it gives rise to the incidents like rape cases for working women who works in offices till midnight and this condition is mostly prevalent in undeveloped countries like India. Furthermore, in winter seasons, accidents occur due to late hours at the working places. Thus, workers then prefer telecommuting services to send emails related to their career tasks till the reports are finalised. To summarise this, I pen down to say that where working for long hours are crucial for employees reputation still it should be lacked in some phases to undermine the conditions faced by an employee related to their mental and physical well being.