Some people believe that studying online is more effective than studying on campus while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of online learning

The effectiveness of studying online is debatable. Some people think that it is more effective than traditional campus-based learning while others do not. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of online study in more detail. There are two primary reasons why studying online is more effective than attending campus learning. Firstly, it is far more convenient. Students do not need to travel just to participate in the tutorials and other campus activities. For instance, students can log in to their laptops to study and even communicate on their peers and teachers. Secondly, online learning is much more effective. In fact, the online learning effectiveness has been increased since 1990s. For example, one research conducted in Canada have shown that studying online increased in the last 10 years by 32%. Overall, online studying is more effective because of its convenience and effectiveness as compared to face- to-face education. On the other hand, there are two main disadvantages of online study. Firstly, it will create lesser social interaction with peers and instructors. Although they can interact and communicate online, it is far beneficial to have a one -on- one interaction that can boost networking opportunity. Another study created in London suggests that networking is one of the primary reasons to get a job. In addition, students will have a less time to spend extra curricular activities. It can affect their engagement entitlement such as attending sports and leisure. For instance, I have a friend who studied online and told me that there’s no student’s club offered currently, and she even wants to attend sports club since he loves to play chess. In summary, lesser social interaction and poor networking opportunity are the negative aspects of online education. In conclusion, there are ups and downs of choosing online education. While others do not agree, some people say that it is more effective than campus learning. In my opinion, despite the negative aspects it is generally beneficial and more effective.