The violence of TV and computer games have a damaging affect on society.

It is often argued that computer games and television are bad for people's behavior, while others disagree and say that it does not have a seriously destructive effect on society. From my point of view, I support a statement that looks at the negative impact of violence on TV shows and video games because as the number of films and games grows, so does the number of aggressive people. (it leads to normalization of violence, undermines moral values of people). Firstly, people are becoming more rude and nervous these days with the advent of many kinds of films and games. It is a fact that all humans act according to what they watch and sometimes they cannot manage themselves when they are angry because of watching the bad upbringing behavior of characters on TV. When they watch violence, fraud, robbery from some series, not only children but also ignorant, illiterate adults think those are normal things to do. Moreover, most parents do not care enough about what their children are watching and as a result, they complain about their behaviour. Psychologists reveal that people, who commit crimes such as murder, copy the actions of movie characters to hide the corpse and a lot of people spend much time in front of the tv watching thriller, horror films than comedy, tragedic ones. Investigators support this idea and say that the result of watching various kinds of movies on TV like “Wrong turn” leads to committing such heinous crimes. Secondly, the popularity of video games/computer games is growing over time. Unfortunately, children who play computer games more are confused to differentiate between right and wrong things in real life because of watching imaginary situations in games. Also, they find it difficult to solve problems when they realize that deciding on solutions is not as easy as in video games. For instance, a recent study conducted among schools in Kazakhstan found that 88%of children who play computer games and watch many videos cannot resist life difficulties, and they become drugs users or commit suicide in order to get out of deadlocks. If parents do not prohibit children from being couch potatoes and playing computer games, there would be twice as many children who are addicted to drugs and die. To conclude, violent movies and games that increase the image of aggressive people are growing. Media has a significant impact on people’s daily life, and most importantly, on societies. We should take the first action before TV programs and games destroy our lives. The life of the world is in the youth’s hands. It means that if they are walking in an unjust way, our world will be lost.