should there be fixed punishment for each type of crime or the factors like circumstances, motivation, etc. should be taken into account.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether there should be fixed punishment for each type of crime or the factors like circumstances, motivation, etc. should be taken into account. I am going to examine this from both points of view and then explain why I believe that. Some people argue that there should be fixed penalization for each type of crime. The main reason for this argument is a fixed punishment will reduce the crime rate It is also possible to say that people who are inclined to miscellaneous activities will have fear before they commit such crimes. One good illustration for this is crimes like sexual harassment, Child labor, etc. will decrease when a fixed punishment is there for that kind of crime. On the other hand, others argue that factors like circumstances and motivation for crime should be taken into account when deciding on the penalization. People often have this opinion because there some cases where crimes happen due to some inevitable circumstances. Where it is taken as some sort of self-defense or to protect someone. There is a quote that “a thousand criminals can escape from the law but not a single naive should be punished “.