More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons?

There is an increase in trend with people to purchase apparels, automobiles, mobile phones and many more, that too of reputed and known manfucaturers. According to me, assurance of product quality and its assocation with social status are the major causes of this change. At the same time, it has some unnoticed drawbacks of creating discrimination among the society and unjustifed rise of the product cost. There are always good side to buy stuff from renowned producer. firstly, it assures buyer about the quality of the product by providing post sales services amd warranties, which helps customer in resolving any product related problems. for instance, last year i bought apple wrist watch to mointer my daily activites like heart beat and calorie burn, though there were multiple product available in the market but i want to make sure that, i should have best which gives quality and assure me its servies. Secondly, it give an edge over others in terms of the status uplifment. People do judge other majory from their belongings and form perception on that basis. More expensive and branded stuff you carry, more people start tagging qualities in you. Like, In my school, students those wore Nike shoes are considered as trendy and cool because they have a branded stuff, which set them apart from those wearing local shoes. Thus gives a status within the same class and school. Deep down it causes some serious problems. on problem is of creating discimination among the sociey. people start differentiating between each other because of their posession. It divides society into segments. for example, At the time of buying of car from showroom, a sales representative do give more respect and hospitality to cusotmers, who wore branded clothes and accesories that those wearing and carrying normal stuff. Branding a necessary product sometime making its cost unjustifically high. all essential medical products are necessity for patients and brand do make their price quite high because experts suggest to buy branded product. This will lead to unaccessibility of someone in need and may end with deaths sometimes. For example, during covid 19, people do by philips oxygen concentraters, which cost them around Rs 80, 000, two times higher than the actual cost, thus lead to death of some, who were not able to afford the same. In conclusion, purchasing an known manufacturer product assures as best of quality and upliftment of status, but i should not cosidered as the cost of setting up difference among the people and accessibililty to few due to its high cost.