Women should have an equal role alongside men in both police and armed forces.

In this modern world, workplaces generally do not have any kind of gender discriminations. Although, men are given more priority to be a part of some workforces, like police or army, some people argue that women should be given equal priorities in such fields. In my opinion, women should be given enough chances in such national security divisions, but there is no need of an equal participation. Firstly, everyone dreams of an egalitarian society where people are equally facilitated with all the opportunities. Besides, women are now well educated and capable of doing jobs in which high risks and pressure are involved. For example, Nirmala Seetharaman, who was the minister of national defence of India from September 2017 to May 2019, illustrates women's ability to perform jobs which were considered only for men. Secondly, there are so many positions available in the army and police divisions, where employees need to work inside the office handling some analytical tasks, which can be occupied by women. On the other hand, working as a police or army personnel, require high physical strength, which makes these jobs more suitable for men; it is quite natural that men possess more strength than women. The security forces of a country always have to go through tough physical situations, like crawling through terrains and carrying heavy ammunitions. For example, police force may encounter rigorous fights with protesters on the street, carrying heavy arms and safety equipments. As per some feminists, if governments set aside equal opportunity for women in such fields, it will reduce the overall efficiency of the force. To sum up, considering the facts that employment in a police or army require high physical power, I opine that there is no need to have an equal role for both men and women. However, women should not be banned from such opportunities considering their equality rights.