Women should be promoted to top jobs in business and politics before men.

Nowadays it is often argued that men and women do not have the same professional opportunities in a variety of spheres, especially in entrepreneurship and politics. Thus, many people consider that it is more preferable to promote female stuff, not male, to a senior position. I agree that by doing this the role of women will be enhanced, however, I reckon that both genders should be treated equally without giving preferences to only one. To begin with, women should have the same positions in workplaces as men. Firstly, they have good communication and diplomacy skills. These make them worth to be promoted to senior positions in politics, for instance. On top of that, if there are representatives of both sexes it can create a pleasant and supportive working environment. As a consequence, the balance can be reached. Furthermore, it is better when there is a number of females in the government. The great majority of them do not choose this sphere of work because of knowing that they will not be promoted, but it is believed that they can contribute to the development and prosperity of country. To sum up, there should be equal percentage of both genders at work. It is thought that people should be employed according to their qualifications, abilities and experience. Both men and women possess different skills that can contribute to better work. As an example, it has been proven that females have good analytical skills so that they can succeed in a challenging situation by virtue of their problem solving abilities. Men are much more patient that is considered to be the most important feature in the workplace. Consequently, the combination of skills of both sexes can provide good results and make the job prosper. So, career success depends on individual merits rather than gender preferences. The world is changing fastly and now it is time to tackle the main obstacle in the society - gender inequality. As mentioned above, either men or women are able to do their best at work and all have talents and abilities to accomplish their duties in a perfect way. That is why, both genders should be promoted to top positions in any sphere.