Obesity is an increasing problem among young children. What are the causes? What can be done to solve this problem?

In today's world, nearly one out of four children suffer from obesity and fatness in developed countries. This essay will discuss some reasons of being overweight among the young children and offer some solutions. There are two main factors which can be cause to this problem. One of the most significant reasons is eating junk food. In this modern life, mostly children prefer consuming burgers and pizzas. Moreover, parents are working and they do not have enough time to cook at home. As a result, they invariably buy ready meals for their kids. Another possible factor could be that nowadays children tend to have sedentary lifestyle, namely, they prefer playing computer games and chatting on the internet with their close friends instead of doing outdoor activities. There are several actions that government and parents could take to solve the issue described above. Firstly, simple solution would be for governments can contribute by putting a ban on unhealthy items such as junk foods and fizzy drinks in schools and also it can be solved by teaching children cook healthy food for themselves. Secondly, mothers and fathers ought to encourage their children to do physical exercises and playing outdoor games with their friends and family members. Apart from this, folks can take their kids to entertaining places like parks, cinemas, museums and any sport facilities. In conclusion, several factors are given as causes for children's obesity like unhealthy eating and not enough physical activities. Authorities and parents can be find some measures, involve healthy eating habits and doing games which they can do in outside.