Some people opine that films and online games contain such visuals that might be injurious for the mental health of the viewers while others have a contrasting viewpoint.

Some people opine that films and online games contain such visuals that might be injurious for the mental health of the viewers while others have a contrasting viewpoint. Those who think differently reckon that these are just an entertaining way to pass the leisure time. I agree with the later opinion, spectators are mature enough to understand the difference between reel and real life so there is no need to edit anything. On one side, the violence visualized in the cinemas and games effect adversely on the psychology of viewers. Children desensitized to the ill-acts; they may not be helpful towards the real-life victims. In addition, however, they view fight scenes daily, they may try to imitate these in their life. This may result in regular hurting their friends, family members and classmates. For example, after seeing Bat man on television, many children start kicking their classmates in school. Yet the objective behind displaying such pictures is positive, children are not wise enough to understand positively. On the other side, in the contemporary world, people of every age understand the difference between virtual and real world. Juveniles are also smart, and they are aware that fight scenes are exhibited for entertainment purposes. If these will be deleted, the moving pictures and games will become monotonous. Therefore, the purpose of entertaining the viewers will not be achieved. Neither the viewers will be satisfied, nor the producer will be happy as they cannot show their talent with freedom. For example, in Iran many scenes are censored due to regulations, so people are not fond of Iran’s films as these are quite dull and boring. Therefore, editing movie visuals will be redundant as the main purpose of entertaining people will be achieved. In conclusion, some opine violence on screen injurious as this effect the mental health adversely; nonetheless, some radically disagree with this. I am not in favor of censoring as this will be a hurdle in entertainment.