Women are better parents than men. Or women are only as good as men in parenting. How far

For centuries men were responsible for earning a living for the whole family and women were supposed to take good care of their children and home. Thus, creating a mindset that only women are capable of good parenting. I, however, believe that the roles of men and women have changed drastically over the past few decades, now they both are equally involved in the lives of their children. Women have significant advantages when it comes to parenting. Firstly, it is the mother who bears the child, providing her the essential edge to build a stronger relationship with her little one. Secondly, girls in our society are raised in such a way that they tend to become natural caregiver mainly because of their motherly instinct. Lastly, it can be seen that women are generally polite, compassionate, and affable; as a result, when children face any challenging situation in their life, they tend to share it with their mother instead of the father. Therefore, the traits, such as loving, caring and being polite in a woman supports the viewpoint that they make excellent parents. However, society has transformed. Now, men and women are equally capable of sharing all the responsibilities whether at home or out in the world. For instance, in big cities, generally both parents are working and they do not have the luxury of time that is why they divide their work. If women in the house oversee the household work, men have to supervise their children' s homework and school assignments. Also, fathers can be seen attending the parents-teachers meetings and taking their children to play dates when necessary. Moreover, there are plenty of examples where father single handily raised a child and they grow up to be a beautiful human being. Thus, it can be said that women are no longer the sole flag bearer of good parenting. To conclude, the assertion that woman makes better parents no longer hold any grounds because of the active participation of fathers in their children’s lives.