Women and Sleep : 6 Simple Steps For A Better Night Rest

After a tiring, busy day; everybody wants a sound sleep. But, not everybody is lucky having a long sleep at night. A research shows that specially women fail having sound sleep. There are many reasons showing women's difficulty of sleep. Sometimes it’s because of their stress and worry. Sometimes overweight and position of fetus during pregnancy cause this. Also, hot flashes during menopause can be the reason. A few changes in our lifestyle can reduce sleep difficulty. Women need to know this simple steps for better night-rest. We’ve listed 6 simple steps for better night rest. Let’s check the list – 1) Create A Sleep Friendly Bedroom Your sound sleep depends on your bedroom highly. For this, you need to make your bedroom sleep friendly. Select such a bedroom where noise are little. Many women fail sleeping due to external noise and light. Also, room temperature is an important factor. Minimize external clutter, light and noise in your room. Decorate your bedroom for your comfort. Perfect curtains can also help you dismiss external bright lights. Creating sleep friendly bedroom can help women for better night-rest. 2) Avoid Caffeine After Noon Researchers found that women consume more caffeine than men. Thus, taking caffeine's become another key reason of sleep trouble. That’s why you need to reduce taking tea, coffee, cigarettes. We know that caffeine has disruptive effect on sleep. Also, this hampers our body clock. In this way, caffeine delays our sleep time. So, you mustn’t take caffeine during 6 hours before sleep. Avoid taking caffeine after noon. This simple step will give women a better night rest. 3) Reduce Irregular Naps Another reason for poor sleep is irregular naps. We know that short naps are powerful. They give us energy to get back to work. Again, long irregular naps hamper your night rest. Women may not take short naps. Or, their sleep cycle gets hampered due to work pressure. Thus, women tend to have irregular naps. So, you need to reduce irregular naps. Don’t take naps after 3 pm. Follow your sleep cycle. This’ll help women to have better night rest. 4) Get Comfy Bed and Pillow Your sleep will be unsound if your bed is not comfy. Get yourselves a comfy bed, pillow, mattress. If you're used to sleep with soft pillow, get it. Some women get sound sleep with hard bed or pillow. For them, soft bed or pillow won’t help. So, get those bed, pillow, mattress etc what comfort you. 5) Get Regular Exercise Do you know exercises improves your sleep? Women tend to not pay interest to exercises than men. If women start exercising, they’ll see the sleep improvement. A little aerobic workouts improve you night rest magically. Some research show that exercises can remove insomnia. Women should exercise regularly to get a better night sleep. 6) Take A Relaxing Bath Taking a relaxing bath helps fall asleep fast. After your busy day, you can take a warm bath. You can take this prior 80 minutes before sleep. Warm bath makes your body temperature low. As a result, this makes you relax. Eventually, taking bath before sleep gets you better night rest.